Testimonials

 5 stars - based on 21 reviews.

L.A. Nixon
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
July 1, 2014

Visiting Bailey's is always such a pleasure. We recently made the decision to sell some old jewelry and we can not say enough good things about their gold buyer, Jamie. Instead of just working in complete and awkward silence, Jamie was kind enough to explain the different tests he was performing on the metal and walk us though how they calculated the total value of the pieces. It was so nice to be able to have a sincere conversation and learn something new at the same time! We will definitely be back, and always recommend Bailey's to our friends and family.


Kristin Korshin
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
June 26, 2014

Had a great experience selling estate jewelry and gold to Baileys today! Dana Johnson, a graduate gemologist, worked with us patiently and even stayed after closing. Jamey Drennen, the gold buyer at Baileys, went above and beyond to stay an hour after closing to help us finish up our sale and jewelry repair claim! I would recommend their service to everyone!


Brian Ligad
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
June 21, 2014

My experience with Bailey's started years ago when I was planning on proposing to my now wife. We met a wonderful salesperson there named Thomas, who helped me secure the perfect engagement ring. Thomas and the rest of the staff were always very courteous and friendly, and are genuinely trustworthy. My wife and I had visited every jewelry store in the area, but kept coming back to Bailey's because of the warm and welcoming atmosphere (and my wife's eye for their passion cut diamond). We also bought out wedding bands at Bailey's, however more recently they gave us the best experience we've ever had to date. A few months ago, my wife's grandmother passed away and left her, her wedding band and engagement ring. We weren't quite sure what to do with it, but I suggested we take it to Bailey's and see what they thought. We met again with Thomas, who introduced us to their master jeweler, Chris Strickland. They both helped us design a custom ring incorporating the stones from our original engagement ring, as well as my wife's grandmother's. Not only that, but Chris was able to use all of the gold from both rings to form the setting for the new ring. It turned out beautiful, and is now a custom and irreplaceable piece that will become a family heirloom. My wife could not stop crying in the store, and several of the other salespersons had shown it off to other customers prior to us taking it home! Fantastic craftsmanship and unmatched customer service! We will always be Bailey's customers!


Abby G.
 5/5
Raleigh, NC
April 7, 2014

My boyfriend (now fiancé!) and I had been searching numerous places for engagement rings. We had just moved to the Raleigh area so our best bet was to check out reviews online. We found Bailey's while searching and decided to stop in and check out their selection. Boy, were we impressed! Every single employee of Bailey's was welcoming and friendly! We felt right at home. We sat down with Margarita Allen to discuss what we were looking for and had an absolute ball! She was not only knowledgable, but very light-hearted and entertaining! We couldn't stop laughing while talking to her. I told her what I was interested in and she showed me several designs and options. I ended up falling in love with a ring I never could've pictured myself getting! (Goes to show it's important to go into a consultation very open-minded!) We ended up purchasing the ring that day and my fiancé picked it up 3 days later. Their financing options are wonderful and the staff is very interested in making sure you have a fantastic experience. They even fixed my necklace (for free, I may add!) and it was done within 10 minutes. Bailey's definitely goes above and beyond in their efforts to make sure you are comfortable and having fun. If you're in Raleigh and looking for a classy establishment, stop into Bailey's and ask for Margarita's assistance! :)


Renay Jennette
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
April 2, 2014

Good afternoon, I would like to say thank you to a wonderful salesperson, Margarita Allen. She is an outstanding salesperson at Bailey's Fine Jewelry. She offers fantastic advice and has a remarkable personality. It goes without saying, that Margarita is an asset to Bailey's. Keep up the remarkable work, Margarita--See you soon. :) Sincerely, A highly-satisfied customer, Renay


Joe Mancini
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 28, 2014

I had my Tag serviced recently and just got it back. My watch is running better than new! Keeping great time, cleaned nicely and repaired well. Very happy with their service work. Everyone was friendly and nice. I highly recommend based on this experience.


Alan Borntrager
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 27, 2014

After shopping with my future fiance (now wife!!) at several other jewelers, we couldn't find any engagement rings that matched her unique style and my desire to give her a ring as beautiful as she is. We spoke in broad terms to Nancy Holt and she suggested the idea of a custom ring. Nancy introduced us to Rich Nobrega. The clarity of Rich's vision and passion quickly convinced us this choice was right for us. I removed my lovely bride from the process to maintain an element of surprise which gave me some pause. However, the entire Bailey's team at Cameron Village rallied to support me and guide me through it. To a person each Bailey's member was attentive, kind, and celebrated with me. Rich is a true artist and was able to move from concept to delivering a gorgeous, custom piece. What resulted was a true miracle for us and a perfect way to start our married lives together!! Everything was perfect from trust to service to quality of materials to artistry. We look forward to our continued relationship with Bailey's for our fine jewelry needs. Kudos to Nancy and Rich in particular. We love y'all!


Kathy S.
 5/5
Raleigh, NC
March 14, 2014

I love stopping in Bailey's while shopping at the mall. This location has friendly staff and a great selection. I am huge fan of David Yurman and I am always able to find something fun to try on or purchase. Definitely worth someones time to stop by and browse.


E. Miller
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 3, 2014

Great customer service! Aside from the obvious, that they have a beautiful and robust selection of jewelry, the staff at Bailey's really goes above and beyond to help. I was in this afternoon to get a chain on a charm necklace fixed and they took care of it at no charge, which I was not expecting! My husband and I both have purchased several pieces in the past from Bailey's and have always been pleased. I will continue to support them in the future!


Johnathan Robertson
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 3, 2014

Bailey's is by far the best. Their staff exemplifies the professionalism and knowledge that other jewelry stores should strive for. Bottom line is that I would not go anywhere else!


Graham Ford
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
February 17, 2014

I had been shopping for a wedding ring for months, and I went into several jewelry stores in the Raleigh area. But, I kept coming back to Bailey's because I felt I could truly trust them. Their staff always treated me so kindly, every time I have gone into the store. They helped educate and encourage me along the way. Reggie and Bill were my saving grace in finding the perfect engagement ring for my beautiful fiance. I am looking forward to doing business with them for years to come. I know that my future wife and I will be able to depend on them for the best quality workmanship, materials, and service.


Rebecca Chavis
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
February 6, 2014

The staff at Bailey's in Crabtree is always friendly and helpful. I have been there several times to find jewelry for both myself and family. They always seem to understand my style and help me find something within my budget. Their jeweler Chris, has made me some custom pieces that are fabulous. He always takes the time to explain the details to me and I really appreciate that. Go to Bailey's at Crabtree for a great experience!


Steve Starling
 5/5
Review from Greenville, NC
February 1, 2014

Bailey's greatest asset is their fine staff of sales associates. The first time I shopped at Bailey's in Greenville I was greeted courteously, never rushed, and certain that the people there legitimately wanted to help me…mission accomplished. Since that initial visit I have never hesitated to recommend Bailey's and have made it my only choice for quality jewelry and expert assistance.


Martha C.
 5/5
Philadelphia, PA
January 11, 2014

I needed a Luminox watchband repaired and because I had had such a bad experience in Philadelphia, I went online to see where I could send it for repair. I chose Bailey's in Raleigh and they were gracious and helpful and repaired the watchband AND gave me a new battery for no cost. That is really above and beyond and I greatly appreciated this courtesy.


Kelsey Urgo
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
June 4, 2013

I had my grandmother's wedding ring fixed for my own wedding at Bailey's. They finished replacing the broken band several days earlier than predicted. Unfortunately the band became cracked about a week later, but when I called and explained they were able to get my ring fixed for free within a couple days. Such great, quality customer service, and great craftsmanship (the crack that developed had to do with material not work site/quality). Thanks! Highly recommended.


Kyle Sailor
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 6, 2013

I purchased my fiance's engagement ring here. This is no easy task for a guy like me, however, thanks to Nancy and the rest of the Bailey's team, the process was very enjoyable! They provide the level of service I would expect when making that size of a purchase without sacrificing the quality of their products. If you're looking to avoid the 'Walmart' type jewelry stores but are afraid of the high prices of the 'mom and pop' boutiques then Bailey's is for you! Go see Nancy at Bailey's in Cameron Village!


Chris Bott
 5/5
Review from Raleigh, NC
March 10, 2012

A fantastic business. Went in to get a new battery for a watch, and guess what - no charge. They do accept cash though to donate to toys for tots. This shows the business really cares about the community they live in. That's not all, as soon as I walk in, they offer me a cold beverage, and showed me to a plate of homemade cookies. They had a big screen TV with football on while I waited, I even helped myself to another drink- which was coke in a classy glass bottle. I liked it so much, I decided to buy a gift for my sister. I have no clue how to pick out jewelry, but a helpful salesperson guided me to a perfect monogrammed bracelet, only 25 bucks. If you need any jewelry or service on your watch, this is the place to go. This a a really special place, a real part of the community.


Melody M.
 5/5
Raleigh, NC
September 22, 2013

I love this place! The staff is wonderful. There are Hershey's kisses everywhere. They offer you beverages and snacks. Bake cookies. Really impressive. Plus, they're just really nice.

I had them reconstruct a ring that was sort of falling apart, and I had them create a new ring based on a fake one that I really liked. Rich did all the work, and he really is an artist. They were both beautiful. Better still, I had him create mock-ups of both rings when I first went there. I couldn't afford to do both, so I only did one. [Yes, they're expensive, but they're good, and they stand behind their work.] Anyway, they kept the mock-up (digitally created image to show me what the ring would look like based on the diamonds I gave them to use from another ring I didn't like anymore) for a couple years, and when I could afford it, I came back, and they made it...and beautifully. It was even more beautiful than I expected. Also, I had them fix the posts on two earrings (one pair they were too long and another, they were too short; I asked them to use the extra from one to put on the other). They did a great job, and that actually was very affordable. Lastly, one of the rings they made I felt like was a bit too tight. They enlarged it (cutting the back and adding more gold), and they didn't charge me for it. They also did it within 30 minutes. Very impressive. Like I said, they stand behind their work. Anyway, like I said, I love this place.


Cait H.
 4/5
Cary, NC
April 24, 2012

I'm a simple girl. I wear the same Claddaugh ring and white gold chain every day without fail. You could even call me boring (but don't). However, when my dad wanted to buy a 30th anniversary piece of jewelry for my mother, I was glad to be of assistance/emotional support for a man out shopping. I suggested we meet at Bailey's in Cam Village, for starters.

His original plan was to buy her a sapphire and diamond tennis bracelet, and we'd kind of use me as a size-road-map (Mom and I both have the same, weird, dainty wrists). The sales girl was incredibly helpful and showed us a STUNNING bracelet that was - oh you know - about double my dad's intended budget. I tried it on for a sec, so we could see how it would look, before I begged the girl to take it away. "Can. Not. Have. Please. Remove. Thanks." Too bad, that thing was beautiful.

We discussed budget a little more in depth with the Bailey's saleswoman, and then worked our way over to the rings (though I stopped to stare longingly at a ring that VERY CLOSELY resembled Princess Di's/Kate Middleton's massive sapphire. *SIGH*) We looked at a handful of three-stone settings, big sapphires with side stones, some channel settings, etc. We settled on a fantastic pronged setting with alternating sapphires and diamonds. Dad breathed a sigh of relief at the "task" being as easy as it was and I texted my beau about how I'm never going to be The Duchess of Cambridge.

Women in my family have the tendency to RETURN gems given to them by their husbands/fiances, in order to pick something out together after the fact. This was not the case with Mom's new ring from Bailey's. She texted me (from their anniversary dinner, no less) telling me how beautiful it was, how surprised she was and thanking me for helping my dad pick it out. Sounded like a win to me!


Renee S.
 5/5
San Francisco, CA
January 18, 2011

I needed a watch miracle. I have the most handsome Citizen Eco-Drive which was also coincidently (and purposefully) is a mens watch, that I NEEDED to fit my extremely slender wrist. No small feat in my overly dramatic mind and therefore I could not just trust any old jeweler with amateurs manning the sizing gun - I needed watch experts. Baileys had me at "Advanced Restoration" and "Sure, we do that all the time. 20 minutes?"

So I browsed. David Yurman, estate jewelry, Michael Kors, Tags, Rolex's, and DIAMONDS OH MY! I sat down to prevent money from flying out of my wallet as quick as, "ohhh lots-o-shiny, I'll take it." There's a little oasis in the back of the store with plush(ish) chairs, cookies, and beverages (bottled water and bottled Coke -score!) and a flat screen TV, Virginia was playing Duke. Surprisingly, it wasn't all men in this little dugout, they wisely knew not to let wide-eyed wives or girlfriends loose unsupervised in a jewelry store, could get expensive, very expensive...

Also surprising was how many people there were in the store late Saturday afternoon. It wasn't crowded, but there were a lot of people milling about and they all seemed to know each other, somewhat amusing in a "we're all friends here" type of sentiment.

As promised my watch was done in 20 minutes, sized perfectly, and most amazing of all - free of charge. Way to win future customers!


David P.
 5/5
Durham, NC
November 1, 2010

I could not be happier with my experience at Bailey's Jewelry. Kelly B. and Josh B. were an absolute pleasure to work with. I have spent months shopping for a diamond and countless hours doing research (online and with several brokers) for the most perfectly cut diamond. The crown and pavilion angles, along with table/depth percentages and star length significantly determine the sparkle and "fire" of a diamond and its performance.

All of the diamonds I looked at were GIA graded "triple ex", however the one at Diamond's Direct (that I nearly purchased) I later found out was what is referred to as "steep and deep" and was on the fringe of being "triple ex" certified. It was still a fantastic diamond, just not the absolute best which is what you expect in a "triple ex".

The diamond Bailey's found was the very best of GIA "triple ex" and fell within AGS's "triple zero" category. The price was also just as competitive as Diamond's Direct, Blue Nile, White Flash and significantly better than CMI Jewelry (who so kindly faxed a price sheet with their "standard markup" fee to an open fax machine at my office without my knowledge).

The diamond Bailey's found for me was proportionately...perfect! The absolute best cut. Trust me, there's a huge difference. Everyone my fiancée has run into has complimented on how it's the most sparkly ring they've ever seen, even complete strangers. Check out pricescope.com and Holloway Cut Advisor for the "techy" details about the cut.

What I also noticed was they had a large staff and all of their work was done onsite, with a small family environment. Nothing against small stores, but I liked knowing they had enough staff there to take care of anything my fiancée needs if something happens. Growing up in Raleigh I've always been familiar with the Bailey's brand name and their outstanding quality. I just couldn't be happier with the outstanding price, exceptional quality and family atmosphere I experienced at Bailey's. Oh yeah, and my fiancée likes to brag about her Bailey's box! :)